AC-T announces Buncombe commissioner candidate endorsements

The Asheville Citizen-Times announced Oct. 18 its list of candidate endorsements for the Buncombe County Board of Commissioners. Here’s the list backed by the daily paper’s editorial board. For the editorial board’s reasoning behind its choices, click the link at the bottom of this post.


David Gantt (D)

District 1:

Holly Jones (D)
Brownie Newman (D)

District 2:

Carol Weir Peterson (D)
Ellen Frost (D)

District 3:

David King (R)
Terry Van Duyn (D)


Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.