Buncombe County Public Libraries announce programs for January

Press release


Buncombe County Public Libraries announce programs for January

ADULTS
Wednesday, January 1
Black Mountian Library Short Story Contest Begins, deadline January 15
Swannanoa Snowflake Reading Challenge Begins

Tuesday, January 7
Skyland Library Knit ‘n Chain – 6pm
Weaverville Evening Book Club: The Lost Memory of Skin – 7pm
Enka-Candler Book Club: Beautiful Ruins – 7pm

Wednesday, January 8
Weaverville Afternoon Book Club: My Reading Life – 3pm

Thursday, January 9
Fairview Afternoon Book Club: The Monsters of Templeton – 1pm
Fairview Evening Book Club: Blue Asylum – 7pm

Friday, January 10
25 Cent Book Sale at Pack Library – 10:30am – 3pm

Saturday, January 11
Weaverville Library Class: How to Download E-Books from the Library – 11am

Wednesday, January 15
Swannanoa Knitters – 5pm

Tuesday, January 14
Leicester Book Club: Nightwoods – 1pm
Mind Body Medicine with Dr. Mary Ann Iyer at the Swannanoa Library – 6:30pm
Weaverville Library Class: How to Download E-Books from the Library – 7pm
A Visit to New Zealand at the Fairview Library – 7pm

Thursday, January 16
Skyland Book Club: American Lion – 2:30pm

Tuesday, January 21
North Asheville Book Club: Beautiful Ruins – 2pm
Black Mountain Library Mystery Book Group: The Fate of Catherine Carr – 7pm

Thursday, January 23
Swannanoa Book Club: My Reading Life – 6pm

Wednesday, January 29
Reclaiming Sacred Ground Film Series at the West Asheville Library: Smoke Signals – 6:30pm

KIDS & TEENS
Friday, January 3
FOR THE LOVE OF LEGOS! Lego Club for Kids at the Enka-Candler Library – 4-5pm

Friday, January 24
Teen Awesome Group at the Weaverville Library – 4pm-5:30pm


SHARE

Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.