Christmas Jam Art Show features rock ‘n’ roll art photography, kicks off with reception, Dec. 11

From event organizers

Press release

The Satellite Gallery will once again host the Christmas Jam Art Show, with proceeds from art sales donated to the Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity. The show includes exceptional rock & roll art and photography from all over the country, including some from here in Asheville.

There will be an opening reception on Friday, December 11th from 3-6 pm, with complimentary refreshments provided. The gallery will be open during the day throughout the Warren Haynes Christmas Jam weekend, December 12-13th from 11am-6pm. Many featured gallery artists and photographers will be in attendance as well. Original art, concert posters, prints, framed prints, and other items will be available with a portion of the proceeds being donated to Habitat for Humanity.

Featured artists include Jay Blakesberg Photography, John Warner Studios, Stewart O’Shields, Justin Helton – Status Serigraph, Serlo Studios, Mike DuBois, The Art of Steve Johannsen, Jeff Troldahl, Kirk West Photography, Dino Perrucci, David Oppenheimer – Performance Impressions, Allison Murphy Photography, Robbi Cohn – Dead images, Stuart Engel, Gus Cutty, Topr, David Simchock Photography, and as well intricate carved wood plaques from The Eden’s Rose Foundation! Plus there will be years of Christmas Jam posters from the archives, designed by Jeff Wood, Gary Houston, and many more artists. (See links below to check out their art).

Warren Haynes Presents: The Christmas Jam has benefited Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity since the mid 1990’s with over $1.8 million in donations having translated into many Habitat homes and neighborhoods for families in need of safe, decent and affordable housing.

Artwork will remain on display at The Satellite Gallery through January 17, 2016. Admission to the Satellite Gallery is free every day! The Satellite Gallery is located at 55 Broadway Street, Asheville, NC.

Weblinks for the featured rock & roll art and photography:
Jay Blakesberg Photography – www.blakesberg.com
John Warner Studios – www.johnwarnerstudios.com
Stewart O’Shields – www.stewartoshields.com
Justin Helton (Status Serigraph) – www.statusserigraph.com
Serlo Studios – www.serlostudios.blogspot.com
Mike DuBois – www.mikedubois.net
The Art of Steve Johannsen – www.steves-art.com
Jeff Troldahl – www.jeffsart.com
Kirk West Photography – www.kirkwestphotography.com
Dino Perrucci – www.dinoperrucciphotography.blogspot.com
David Oppenheimer (Performance Impressions) – www.performanceimpressions.com
Allison Murphy Photography – www.allisonmurphy.com & www.ruthrocks.com
Robbi Cohn (Dead images) – www.deadimages.com
Stuart Engel – www.stuart-engel.artistwebsites.com
Gus Cutty – www.guscutty.squarespace.com
David Simchock Photographywww.davidsimchock.com

PLUS intricate carved wood plaques from The Eden’s Rose Foundation! www.edensrose.org

For more information on The Satellite Gallery Christmas Jam art show, please visit www.thesatellitegallery.com. Feel free to RSVP on Facebook.

More Warren Haynes Presents: The Christmas Jam events, updates, and photos at: www.xmasjam.com and www.facebook.com/xmasjam

SHARE

One thought on “Christmas Jam Art Show features rock ‘n’ roll art photography, kicks off with reception, Dec. 11

Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.