Sierra Club announces endorsements for 2012 Democratic primary

Here’s the info via the Wenoca Group of the NC Sierra Club’s facebook page:

Sierra Club Endorsements for Buncombe County Elections

It is important that we elect candidates that understand the importance of protecting the beauty of our county and the importance of maintaining our quality of life. We need elected officials that recognize that the key to our economic growth depends on continuing to attract tourists, new residents, and businesses that come here because of our wonderful natural environment. After an extensive process of reviewing the environmental records, positions, and interviews with the candidates for Buncombe County Commission and Register of Deeds, the local group of the Sierra Club announces the following endorsements for the May 8th Democratic Primary:

Sierra Club Endorsements for 2012 Democratic Primary:

David Gantt – Chair Buncombe County Commission
Drew Reisinger – Buncombe County Register of Deeds
Holly Jones – Buncombe County Commission – District 1
Brownie Newman – Buncombe County Commissioner – District 1
Ellen Frost – Buncombe County Commissioner – District 2
Carol Peterson – Buncombe County Commissioner – District 2
Terry Van Duyn – Buncombe County Commissioner – District 3
Randy Flack – Buncombe County Commissioner – District 3


Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.