The Sustainable Economic Development Task Force

City Council members decided informally, without voting, to invite the following community leaders to be part of the Sustainable Economic Development Task Force (they did, however, vote to appoint Jack Cecil of Biltmore Farms as chair):

Ed Anderson, ITT/Continental Teves

Bob Burgin, Mission/St. Joseph’s Hospital

Ray Bailey, A-B Tech

Sonny Enloe, Goose Creek Manufacturing

James Geter, Eagle/Market Streets Development Corporation

Dale Groce, Groce Funeral Home

Bill Habermeyer, CP&L

B.J. Harris, The Harris Directory

Joyce Harrison, Self-Help Credit Union

Carol King, King and Associates

Harry Pilos, Delphi Development

Ted Prosser, Landmark Management

Pam Turner, Mills Manufacturing

Dr. Jim Mullen, UNCA chancellor

Russ Martin, Merrill Lynch

Charles Pine, Belk Department Store

Benson Slosman, Remar Inc.

Chuck Tessier, Tessier and Associates

Bruce Tompkins, Olde Worlde Christmas Shoppe

Bob Turner, retired (ENG-GA, architects/engineers)

Pat Whalen, Public Interest Projects

Doug Wilson, McGuire, Wood & Bissette

About Webmaster
Mountain Xpress Webmaster Follow me @MXWebTeam

Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.