Laugh Your Asheville Off announces 2014 lineup & ticket sales

From a press release:

Laugh Your Asheville Off announces 2014 lineup & ticket sales

Ticket sales for the 8th Annual Laugh Your Asheville Off Comedy Festival are scheduled to kick-off on Wednesday, June 18, 2014.

The five-day multi-venue festival spotlights more than 60 of the nation’s funniest up-and-coming and established comics. The comics have hopes of turning the heads of the major TV network casting agents, talent bookers, and comedy club owners that have traveled to the festival to discover stand-up comedy’s next crop of rising talent. “We’ve received seven years of support from Asheville and we’ve been embraced by the national comic community, and have grown into one of the largest comedy festivals in the country. In return, we hope to continually raise the bar of world class entertainment while keeping ticket prices reasonable,”  said Charlie Gerencer, festival producer and production company executive.

Since submissions began this year, several hundred comedians from all over the country submitted stand-up clips hoping to secure one of the 60 performer slots. The festival kicks off Tuesday August 12, 2014, with the “Local Laughs for Brother Wolf” charity show at The Altamont Theatre. Proceeds from the show will be donated to Brother Wolf Animal Rescue.

Individual show pricing: $16/ticket
Cosmo Festival Passes: $66-$86 for access to all shows (excluding “Local Laughs for Brother Wolf”)
Available at

About Laugh Your Asheville Off Comedy Festival:
The largest non-competitive comedy festival in the southeast, LYAO hosts comics, industry professionals, and talent producers during a multi-day, multi-venue event in Asheville, North Carolina. Previous talent have gone on to appear on network sitcoms, half-hour Comedy Central specials, and late night flagship shows like The Late Show with David Letterman, Conan, and The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson as well as many others.

The schedule will be available next week. The lineup is:

Conor Delehanty 

Mia Jackson 

Taylor Rogers

Mike Stanley

Jeff Scheen

Sara Armour 

Art Sturtevant 

Marty Archibald 

Mary Patterson Broome 

Jason Farr

Allie Steinhoff 

Ted Pettingell

Vince Acevedo

Minori Hinds

Jeff Arcuri

John Moses

Shaun Connolly

Reg Ferguson

Halli Borgfjord

Chelcie Rice

Mello Mike

Carrie Gravenson

Rick Matthews

Cody Hughes

Gabriel Pacheco

Casey Balsham

Caleb Synan

Jon Huck

Jessica Michelle Singleton

Tom Emmons

Rob Christensen

Greg Stone

Curtis Cook

Spark Tabor

Andrew Sleighter

Chris Milner

Rohit Kohli

Anthony DiDomenico

Janelle James

Kevin Hall

Saurin Choksi

Debra Farrar Parkman

Anthony DeVito

Dave Stone

Tim Warner

Amy Miller

Gibran Saleem

Butch Wesley

Jay Mandyam

Jason Saenz

Dhaya Lakshminarayanan

John Baglio

Tyson Karrasch

Mike Mulloy

Robby Slowik

JoAnn Schinderle

Todd McComas

Rahmein Mostafavi

Alycia Cooper

About Alli Marshall
Alli Marshall is the arts section editor at Mountain Xpress. She's lived in Asheville for more than 20 years and loves live music, visual art, fiction and friendly dogs. Alli is the winner of the 2016 Thomas Wolfe Fiction Prize and the author of the novel "How to Talk to Rockstars," published by Logosophia Books. Follow me @alli_marshall

Before you comment

The comments section is here to provide a platform for civil dialogue on the issues we face together as a local community. Xpress is committed to offering this platform for all voices, but when the tone of the discussion gets nasty or strays off topic, we believe many people choose not to participate. Xpress editors are determined to moderate comments to ensure a constructive interchange is maintained. All comments judged not to be in keeping with the spirit of civil discourse will be removed and repeat violators will be banned. See here for our terms of service. Thank you for being part of this effort to promote respectful discussion.

Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.