McCrory appoints four people from Asheville to Western Residence Board of Directors

Press release

From the office of Gov. Pat McCrory:

Raleigh, NC– Governor Pat McCrory announced the following appointments to the Western Residence Board of Directors today:

Louise Parsons (Charlotte)
Amy Nichols (Pfafftown)
Trish Smothers (Swannanoa)
Madelyn Meyer (Brevard)
Sharon West (Asheville)
Betty Budd (Asheville)
Spencher Locher (Charlotte)
Shanon Martin (Asheville)
April Riddle (Mars Hill)
Judy Long (Asheville)
Robin Ramsey (Fairview)
Victoria Smith (Vilas)
Mary Jane Ferguson (Cherokee)
Cheryl Every (Columbus)
Beth Pickelsimer (Brevard)

The Board of Directors provides support to the state in the use and maintenance of the governor’s western residence. They work to maintain the residence as a meeting location for civic and cultural groups in the western part of the state.

Members also increase awareness of state government through expanded use of the residence and receive and maintain funds of real or personal property. The board has 15 members, and they are all appointed by the governor.


Before you comment

The comments section is here to provide a platform for civil dialogue on the issues we face together as a local community. Xpress is committed to offering this platform for all voices, but when the tone of the discussion gets nasty or strays off topic, we believe many people choose not to participate. Xpress editors are determined to moderate comments to ensure a constructive interchange is maintained. All comments judged not to be in keeping with the spirit of civil discourse will be removed and repeat violators will be banned. See here for our terms of service. Thank you for being part of this effort to promote respectful discussion.

Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.