Music Video Asheville official selections announced

Press release from Lush Life Productions:

Music Video Asheville enters its 12th year with more live musical performances, appearances by Asheville’s artists and industry leaders and a curated selection of 90 minutes of music video created by Asheville area musicians and filmmakers to be played on the big screen at Diana Wortham Theatre on April 24.

This event has become near and dear to the hearts of Asheville’s music community as an opportunity to enjoy the hottest and newest talent, to network with the area’s music and film pros and to “strut your stuff” on the red carpet for a top notch crew of photographers.

Today marks the announcement of the Official Selections. The 26 selections were narrowed down from 78 submissions by a panel of eleven industry professionals. The competition was incredibly stiff making the decisions painful and difficult for the team. They are listed below:

Artificial – Oceans Safe Haven
C.Shreve the Professor – All That I Feel
Chuck Lichtenberger – Vesuvius
Comet, Come Again – Scapegoat of Ambivalence
Corgi – Exchange Rates
Don Clayton – Land of the Sky
Drunken Prayer – Cordelia
E.W. Harris – ReEntry
Eleanor Underhill – Stranger Things Have Come
ElectroChemical – Delicious Sentience
Erica Russo – Bucket List
Hearts Gone South – Beautiful Lie
Indigo De Souza – Nomoah
Jane In Space – Gorerunner
Jonathan Scales Fourchestra – Fake Buddha’s Inner Child
LLGLDNBKS (Little Golden Books) – Finding Flowers
Matt Williams – If It’s A Hit
Musashi Xero – Strawberry Fields
Queen Bee and the Honeylovers – Beacham’s Curve
Ryan RnB Barber – Carolina Stomp
Secret Agent 23 Skidoo – Makeshift Spaceship
Soft Talk – Not My Home
Spaceman Jones and The Motherships – Henny Nights
TEYG Featuring Boosie Badazz – No Love Lost
Thanya Iyer – Do You Dream
Virtuous – Clarity

About the event
Beginning at 5pm, beer, wine and cocktails are paired with live music by Molly Parti and networking in the lobby of Asheville’s Diana Wortham Theatre. The doors to the theater open at 7pm and the show begins at 7:30.

The star-studded event will include live performances by Stephanie Morgan, Virtuous and Chris Shreve, The Professor followed by a ninety minute showing of music videos. The evening concludes with an awards program and an audience vote to select the “People’s Choice” award who will win a $500 cash prize.

A panel of 5 judges will choose the “Judge’s Choice” award and the winning band will go on to win a full day of studio time provided by Echo Mountain Recording Studios.

Additional category awards will go to:

Best Cinematography
Best Visual Design
Best Editing
Best Soundtrack (Song)

Music Video Asheville: Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
5-7pm Networking Party
7:30-9:30pm Screening
9:30-10pm awards

Tickets Available Now
$20 adv/ $25 dos
VIP Tickets: $40 online only; include two beverages (beer, wine, champagne or soda), and preferred seating.

Buy Tickets Here on the Diana Wortham Website

About Community Bulletin
Mountain Xpress posts selected news and information of local interest as a public service for our readers. To submit press releases and other community material for possible publication, email

Before you comment

The comments section is here to provide a platform for civil dialogue on the issues we face together as a local community. Xpress is committed to offering this platform for all voices, but when the tone of the discussion gets nasty or strays off topic, we believe many people choose not to participate. Xpress editors are determined to moderate comments to ensure a constructive interchange is maintained. All comments judged not to be in keeping with the spirit of civil discourse will be removed and repeat violators will be banned. See here for our terms of service. Thank you for being part of this effort to promote respectful discussion.

Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.