New Buncombe Board of Elections members sworn in July 16

Here’s the notice from Buncombe County:

The Buncombe County Board of Elections members will be sworn in today at noon. The ceremony will take place in the Buncombe County Courthouse in Courtroom 720. The Honorable Steven Cogburn will be conducting the ceremony.

Lucy Smith will be returning to the Elections Board and will be joined by new members Robert Knapp and Jack Westall.

For more information, please call Election Services at 250-4200.

About Jake Frankel
Jake Frankel is an award-winning journalist who enjoys covering a wide range of topics, from politics and government to business, education and entertainment.

Before you comment

The comments section is here to provide a platform for civil dialogue on the issues we face together as a local community. Xpress is committed to offering this platform for all voices, but when the tone of the discussion gets nasty or strays off topic, we believe many people choose not to participate. Xpress editors are determined to moderate comments to ensure a constructive interchange is maintained. All comments judged not to be in keeping with the spirit of civil discourse will be removed and repeat violators will be banned. See here for our terms of service. Thank you for being part of this effort to promote respectful discussion.

0 thoughts on “New Buncombe Board of Elections members sworn in July 16

  1. Jake

    Oops. Well, as Meatloaf once lyrically observed, two out of three ain’t bad. Mr. Westall seems to have had second thoughts about the Board of Elections, and declined the appointment. Yup, the Buncombe GOP sure has its act together.

Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.