Here’s Hope Models

• Nancy Schmidt, escorted by husband and step-son, Jake, a chef at Grove Park Inn.
• Marilyn Walker, escorted by Tyler Sullins and Elijah Hasskamp, local teens
• Carolyn Comeau, escorted by Kenneth Kaplin of Kaplan CFO Solutions
• Sandy Emory, escorted by husband Rick Emory, a local fireman
• Tanya Duke, escorted by Yohon Whitaker
• Colene Higgins, escorted by Rep. Nathan Ramsey
• Patricia Grace, escorted by her best friend, her dog
• Vicki Hutchinson, escorted by Michael Woods, director of WNC Rescue Mission
• Monica Mastin, escorted by her brother
• Jen Lepowski, escorted by U.S. District Judge Calvin Hill
• Christie Cabe, escorted by her husband
• Jan Wright, escorted by Buncombe County Clerk of Court Steven Cogburn
• Karon Korp, escorted by her husband, Russ Martin, former mayor of Asheville
• Marilyn Dishaw, escorted by U.S. District Judge Ed Clontz
• Sally McCanless, escorted by her son-in-law David Rogers
• Joyce Morgan, escorted by Tony Newsome and Daryl Crouse, Hope Chest Board Members
• Patsy Marshall, escorted by David Gantt, Chairman of County Commissioners
• Deborah Darling, escorted by Dr. James McMillan of Asheville Family Health
• Marie Anderson, escorted by Dr. Raymond Thertulian of Asheville Hematology and Oncology
• Anne Yeager, escorted by Sheriff Van Duncan

About Carrie Eidson
Multimedia journalist and Green Scene editor at Mountain Xpress. Part-time Twitterer @mxenv but also reachable at Follow me @carrieeidson

Before you comment

The comments section is here to provide a platform for civil dialogue on the issues we face together as a local community. Xpress is committed to offering this platform for all voices, but when the tone of the discussion gets nasty or strays off topic, we believe many people choose not to participate. Xpress editors are determined to moderate comments to ensure a constructive interchange is maintained. All comments judged not to be in keeping with the spirit of civil discourse will be removed and repeat violators will be banned. See here for our terms of service. Thank you for being part of this effort to promote respectful discussion.