Contact

Contact information

Phone
Main: (828) 251-1333
Fax: (828) 251-1311
Mailing address
Mountain Xpress
P.O. Box 144
Asheville, NC 28802
Business address
Mountain Xpress
2 Wall Street
Asheville, NC 28801

Shoot us an email:

Got a news tip or story idea? E-mail: news@mountainx.com

Have arts or entertainment-related news? E-mail: ae@mountainx.com

Guidelines, deadlines and submissions? http://mountainx.com/arts/how-to-contact-mxarts/

Want to send a letter to the editor? E-mail: letters@mountainx.com

Submit a calendar entry via E-mail: calendar@mountainx.com

Please send food news to: food@mountainx.com

Please send business news to: business@mountainx.com

Find us on Facebook at: www.facebook.com/mountainx

Report website issues or bugs: mountainx.com/bugs

 

Interested in an Internship at Mountain Xpress?

Interested in a History Internship at Mountain Xpress?

Staff directory

Office

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 310

Jeff Fobes
Jeff Fobes
Publisher & Editor

251-1333 ext. 109
publisher@mountainx.com
@fobes

Lauren Andrews
Lauren Andrews
Office Associate

251-1333 ext. 100
landrews@mountainx.com

Able head small
Able Allen
Office Manager, Reporter

251-1333 ext. 154
aallen@mountainx.com
@AbleLAllen

Editorial Department

Editorial Phone: 251-1333 ext. 340
A & E Phone: 251-1333 ext. 360
E-Mail: news@mountainx.com | letters@mountainx.com | opinion@mountainx.com | ae@mountainx.com | calendar@mountainx.com | clubland@mountainx.com
Twitter: @mxnews | @mxcalendar | @mxarts

Virginia Daffron
Virginia Daffron
Managing Editor

251-1333 ext. 114
vdaffron@mountainx.com
@VirginiaDaffron

Dan Hesse
Dan Hesse
County Government Reporter / Listings Manager

242-0261
dhesse@mountainx.com

Edwin Arnaudin
Edwin Arnaudin
Staff Writer

251-1333 ext. 152
earnaudin@mountainx.com
@EdwinArnaudin

Thomas Calder
Thomas Calder
Writer

251-1333 ext. 128
tcalder@mountainx.com
@tcalderAVL

Susan Foster
Susan Foster
Wellness Editor

978-500-2639
sfoster@mountainx.com

Abigail Griffin
Abigail Griffin
Calendar Editor

251-1333 ext. 137
agriffin@mountainx.com
@mxcalendar

Max Hunt
Max Hunt
Writer

251-1333 ext. 138
mhunt@mountainx.com
@J_MaxHunt

Alli Marshall
Alli Marshall
Arts Editor, Writer

251-1333 ext. 124
amarshall@mountainx.com
@alli_marshall

Carolyn Morrisroe
Carolyn Morrisroe
News Editor, City Government Reporter

251-1333 ext. 117
cmorrisroe@mountainx.com
@CarolynMorrisro

Tracy Rose
Tracy Rose
Opinion Editor

251-1333 ext. 110
trose@mountainx.com
@TracyRose2

Gina Smith
Gina Smith
Food Editor, Writer

251-1333 ext. 107
gsmith@mountainx.com
@ginasmithnews

Advertising

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 320
E-Mail: advertise@mountainx.com

Susan Hutchinson
Susan Hutchinson
Advertising Manager

251-1333 ext. 143
shutchinson@mountainx.com

Sara Brecht
Sara Brecht
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 106
sbrecht@mountainx.com
@SarasAlkhemy

Bryant Cooper
Bryant Cooper
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 142
bcooper@mountainx.com

Niki Kordus
Niki Kordus
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 141
nkordus@mountainx.com

Ciru Muchiri
Ciru Muchiri
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 101
cmuchiri@mountainx.com

Tim Navaille
Tim Navaille
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 111
tnavaille@mountainx.com

Brian Palmieri
Brian Palmieri
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 123
bpalmieri@mountainx.com

Heather Taylor
Heather Taylor
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 103
htaylor@mountainx.com

Web / IT

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 390
E-Mail: webmaster@mountainx.com
Twitter: @mxwebteam

Bowman Kelley
Bowman Kelley
Lead Web Developer/ IT Manager

251-1333 ext. 116
bkelley@mountainx.com
@mxwebteam

Keyboard Cat
Keyboard Cat
Morale Officer / Layabout

251-1333 ext. 160
kcat@mountainx.com
@TheKeyboardCat

DJ Taylor
DJ Taylor
Programmer / IT

251-1333 ext. 116
djtaylor@mountainx.com
@NeoElph

Art & Design

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 370
E-Mail: design@mountainx.com

Norn Cutson
Norn Cutson
Graphic Designer

251-1333 ext. 130
ncutson@mountainx.com
@n69n

Scott Southwick
Scott Southwick
Graphic Designer

251-1333 ext. 130
ssouthwick@mountainx.com

Olivia Urban
Olivia Urban
Graphic Designer

251-1333 ext. 130
ourban@mountainx.com

Distribution

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 380

Jeff Tallman
Jeff Tallman
Distribution Manager

251-1333 ext. 112
jtallman@mountainx.com
@MXdistro

Denise Montgomery
Denise Montgomery
Assistant Distribution Manager

251-1333 ext. 121
dmontgomery@mountainx.com