Contact

Contact information

Phone
Main: (828) 251-1333
Fax: (828) 251-1311
Mailing address
Mountain Xpress
P.O. Box 144
Asheville, NC 28802
Business address
Mountain Xpress
2 Wall Street
Asheville, NC 28801

Shoot us an email:

Got a news tip or story idea? E-mail: news@mountainx.com

Have arts or entertainment-related news? E-mail: ae@mountainx.com

Guidelines, deadlines and submissions? http://mountainx.com/arts/how-to-contact-mxarts/

Want to send a letter to the editor? E-mail: letters@mountainx.com

Submit a calendar entry via E-mail: calendar@mountainx.com

Please send food news to: food@mountainx.com

Please send business news to: business@mountainx.com

Find us on Facebook at: www.facebook.com/mountainx

Report website issues or bugs: mountainx.com/bugs

 

Interested in an Internship at Mountain Xpress?

Staff directory

Office

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 310

Jeff Fobes
Jeff Fobes
Publisher & Editor

251-1333 ext. 109
publisher@mountainx.com
@fobes

Alyx Perry
Alyx Perry
Bookkeeper

251-1333 ext. 108
aperry@mountainx.com

Lisa Watters
Lisa Watters
Assistant Office Manager

251-1333 ext. 100
lwatters@mountainx.com

Able Allen
Able Allen
Administrative Assistant/Reporter

251-1333 ext. 154
aallen@mountainx.com
@AbleLAllen

Editorial Department

Editorial Phone: 251-1333 ext. 340
A & E Phone: 251-1333 ext. 360
E-Mail: news@mountainx.com | letters@mountainx.com | opinion@mountainx.com | ae@mountainx.com | calendar@mountainx.com | clubland@mountainx.com
Twitter: @mxnews | @mxcalendar | @mxarts

Alli Marshall
Alli Marshall
Arts Editor, Writer

251-1333 ext. 124
amarshall@mountainx.com
@alli_marshall

Gina Smith
Gina Smith
Food Editor, Writer

251-1333 ext. 107
gsmith@mountainx.com
@ginasmithnews

Max Hunt
Max Hunt
Writer

251-1333 ext. 138
mhunt@mountainx.com
@J_MaxHunt

Susna Foster
Thomas Calder
Reporter

251-1333 ext. 128
tcalder@mountainx.com

Virginia Saffron
Virginia Daffron
Reporter

251-1333 ext. 114
vdaffron@mountainx.com
@VirginiaDaffron

Tracy Rose
Tracy Rose
Reporter, Editorial Assistant

251-1333 ext. 110
trose@mountainx.com
@TracyRose2

Abigail Griffin
Abigail Griffin
Calendar Editor

251-1333 ext. 137
agriffin@mountainx.com
@mxcalendar

Susna Foster
Susan Foster
Wellness Editor

251-1333 ext. 122
sfoster@mountainx.com

Dan Hesse
Dan Hesse
Editorial Assistant

251-1333 ext. 115
dhesse@mountainx.com

Ken Hanke
Ken Hanke
Movie Reviewer

khanke@mountainx.com

Advertising

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 320
E-Mail: advertise@mountainx.com

Susan Hutchinson
Susan Hutchinson
Advertising Manager

251-1333 ext. 143
shutchinson@mountainx.com

Bryant Cooper
Bryant Cooper
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 142
bcooper@mountainx.com

Tim Navaille
Tim Navaille
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 111
tnavaille@mountainx.com

Jordan Foltz
Jordan Foltz
Web Sales Manager, Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 141
jfoltz@mountainx.com

Brian Palmieri
Brian Palmieri
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 123
bpalmieri@mountainx.com

Sara Brecht
Sara Brecht
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 106
sbrecht@mountainx.com
@SarasAlkhemy

Thomas Allison
Thomas Allison
Marketing Associate

251-1333 ext. 101
tallison@mountainx.com

Web / IT

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 390
E-Mail: webmaster@mountainx.com
Twitter: @mxwebteam

Bowman Kelley
Bowman Kelley
Lead Web Developer/ IT Manager

251-1333 ext. 116
bkelley@mountainx.com
@mxwebteam

Keyboard Cat
Keyboard Cat
Morale Officer

251-1333 ext. 160
kcat@mountainx.com
@TheKeyboardCat

Art & Design

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 370
E-Mail: design@mountainx.com

Norn Cutson
Kerry Bobber
Graphic Designer

251-1333 ext. 130
kbobber@mountainx.com

Norn Cutson
Norn Cutson
Graphic Designer

251-1333 ext. 130
ncutson@mountainx.com
@n69n

Scott Southwick
Scott Southwick
Graphic Designer

251-1333 ext. 130
ssouthwick@mountainx.com

Distribution

Phone: 251-1333 ext. 380

Jeff Tallman
Jeff Tallman
Distribution Manager

251-1333 ext. 112
jtallman@mountainx.com
@MXdistro

Denise Montgomery
Denise Montgomery
Assistant Distribution Manager

251-1333 ext. 121
dmontgomery@mountainx.com