The numbers

With all precincts reporting, here are the results for Asheville’s 2013 municipal election:

Asheville Mayor

8,341 votes Esther Manheimer (68.4 percent)

3,790 votes John Miall (31 percent)

Asheville City Council (three seats)

9,136 votes Gwen Wisler (28 percent)

8,936 votes Gordon Smith (27.4 percent)

8,161 votes Cecil Bothwell (25 percent)

3,503 votes Mike Lanning (10.8 percent)

2,641 votes Jonathan Wainscott (8.1 percent)

About Webmaster
Mountain Xpress Webmaster Follow me @MXWebTeam

Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.