Acoustic Asheville: Rubblebucket

There’s nothing quite like seeing Rubblebucket in concert. The group’s catchy beats and amazing light show combine for something that shouldn’t be missed.

The band is led by Annakalmia Traver on lead vocals and Alex Toth on trumpet and vocals. On tour, they’ve added Noga Shefi on bass, Ryan Dugre on guitar, Jeremy Gustin on drums and Sean Smith on trumpet to the lineup.

The group is currently on tour to support its new record, Sun Machine, and recently made a stop at The Grey Eagle. Ahead of that show, the band gave a three-song performance exclusively for Xpress and Acoustic Asheville. The videos were filmed with assistance from John Zara.

“Formless and New”

“Inner Cry”



Before you comment

The comments section is here to provide a platform for civil dialogue on the issues we face together as a local community. Xpress is committed to offering this platform for all voices, but when the tone of the discussion gets nasty or strays off topic, we believe many people choose not to participate. Xpress editors are determined to moderate comments to ensure a constructive interchange is maintained. All comments judged not to be in keeping with the spirit of civil discourse will be removed and repeat violators will be banned. See here for our terms of service. Thank you for being part of this effort to promote respectful discussion.

Leave a Reply

To leave a reply you may Login with your Mountain Xpress account, connect socially or enter your name and e-mail. Your e-mail address will not be published. All fields are required.